2011 Science Fiction Hall of Fame Inductees

Locus reports:

The 2011 inductees to the Science Fiction Hall of Fame are Harlan Ellison, Vincent Di Fate, Moebius (Jean Giraud), and Gardner Dozois. The induction ceremony will be held Saturday June 25, 2011 at the Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum in Seattle WA.

I’m especially delighted that Harlan Ellison and Gardner Dozois are being honored by the HoF; both certainly deserve it, I’m personally very fond of both of them, and Gardner is one of this year’s Readercon guests of honor, so we now look very clever for having selected him!

6 thoughts on “2011 Science Fiction Hall of Fame Inductees

      1. Maggie

        Harlan recently announced in Locus that the reports of his impending demise were exaggerated.

          1. Andrew Porter

            But he didn’t show up at the Eaton Conference, where he was to receive a lifetime achievement award.

Comments are closed.