2010 Nebula Award Finalists

Hot off the presses from SFWA, here are this year’s finalists for the Nebula Awards. Congratulations to all the nominees!

Short Story




The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Despicable Me, Pierre Coffin & Chris Renaud (directors), Ken Daurio & Cinco Paul (screenplay), Sergio Pablos (story) (Illumination Entertainment)
  • Doctor Who: ‘‘Vincent and the Doctor’’, Richard Curtis (writer), Jonny Campbell (director)
  • How to Train Your Dragon, Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders (directors), William Davies, Dean DeBlois, & Chris Sanders (screenplay) (DreamWorks Animation)
  • Inception, Christopher Nolan (director), Christopher Nolan (screenplay) (Warner)
  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Edgar Wright (director), Michael Bacall & Edgar Wright (screenplay) (Universal)
  • Toy Story 3, Lee Unkrich (director), Michael Arndt (screenplay), John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, & Lee Unkrich (story) (Pixar/Disney)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy

For more information, visit www.nebulaawards.com or www.sfwa.org.

4 thoughts on “2010 Nebula Award Finalists

  1. Alana Abbott

    I’m surprised by how many of these I haven’t read! (Heard of many of them, though.) I’m glad to see “Ponies” on the short story list. It’s *brilliant*.

  2. Kathy

    I’m so happy to see Connie Willis’ Blackout/All Clear on the list. I inhaled Blackout, and though I didn’t catch it until it had been out for about 5 months, I was still biting my nails until All Clear was available. Congratulations, Connie–they are both great reads!

Comments are closed.